Some call her name, Magic

I’ve been talking to women
Long passed
About what’s mine
And they say yes
Like they owe me
My heart
Some try to barter
And others, intimidate
But I know my name
To whom I belong 
So to me goes the trinkets
Born of their blood
I’ve been talking to women
Who can’t rest these 100 years
About what’s mine
And they say yes
Like they owe me
My breath
Some try to scream
And others whisper to me 
Sweetly saying my name
I am the trinket
That never tarnishes
I’ve been talking
About what’s mine
To women who call my name
Magic

What are you thinking?

