Good Morning Mr. Moon

mr moonTake me away

Mr. Moon

Somewhere only you and I can be

Perhaps inside your arms

Or better yet your soul

Sounds so good to me

Like freedom

 

Wrapped up in belonging

Fly me away

Up into the black sky

Or down into the depths of your being

It doesn’t really matter

As long as you keep me

Next to you

Wrapped up

Like a dream

Or a living blessing

Take me with you

Into the beautiful morning light

One thought on “Good Morning Mr. Moon

What are you thinking?

