These Eyes of Mine

They say the way I look at them makes them uncomfortable

Because my eyes are full of want

But I say I look at everyone the same

Maybe this is why they all find it difficult to stay

Near

Averting eyes

And avoiding contact

But whose fault is it that I am full

To bursting

With need

Wadded up like scratch paper

Practiced their love on me

But decided anew was the way to go

And so I went on

With eyes not quite bright

Gleaming and glinting

Sharp like pain

In the pit of your stomach

Because want makes you hungry

Not full like they say girls should be

Eyes filled with wonder

Delight

Not like me

Or these eyes of mine

What are you thinking?

