Pressure

I can not be

Because you squeeze

And tighten

Gripping my spirit

With iron clad fist

Pulverizing dreams

Dissecting thoughts

Until I can not recognize

The me who use to be

 

I can not be

Because you restrain

And inhibit

Gripping my mind

With iron clad fist

Pulverizing creativity

Dissecting beauty

Until I can not produce

The me who use to be

I can not be

Because you claim

And possess

Gripping my heart

With iron clad fist

Pulverizing hope

Dissecting love

Until I can not produce

The me who use to be

Pressure is killing me

What are you thinking?

