His Love

Like manna

Sent from God

And perfectly suited for the nourishment of my life

His words float like butterfly kisses across my heart

Tickling my soul

Causing my spirit to overflow with laughter

Forever true

Though flesh is weak

His heart is good

And his intentions towards me come full circle

Like his arms

Enclosing, enveloping and encapsulating

A hedge of protection and promise

Joy and peace rest in his eyes

As they find their rest upon my face

Grace personified

In this life

His love is mine

And it shines upon me

Illuminating all cracks

Penetrating all crevices

Made perfect in effort and will

His love

Begat mine

2 thoughts on “His Love

What are you thinking?

