The 7 Deadly Sins Challenge: I Want What You Have (Sometimes)

The 7 Deadly Sins Challenge…

Day 5 – Envy:  Seven things you lack and covet.

Honestly this was a tough one for me. 

I’m always of the mind that you better be really careful what you covet.

Because what you think you want may be the very thing that you pray to have removed ASAP.

But for the sake of honesty, here are a four things that  from time to time I wish I possessed.

1.  A Husband

There are days when I really, really want one of these.  I mean I do need someone to take out the trash and wash my car.

2.  A Maid

I once read a book that stated that if you make more than $40,000 per year, and you don’t like to clean, then it’s ok to get a maid because your hourly rate is way higher than theirs would be.  Well I make a lot more than that and I still don’t have a maid.  Whenever one of my friends or family mentions that their maid is coming in that day, lets just say I turn a unique shade of green.

3.  Thin Thighs

I have huge thighs.  I mean the 23″ type that Luda raps about.  I honestly think I could crush a small man easily.  But I’m always a tad envious when I see those thin thigh chicks in their skinny jeans.  My thighs actually laugh at me every time I pass a pair of skinny jeans in Macy’s.

4.  Patience

I have absolutely no patience.  I go from 0 to 10 in the blink of an eye.  And don’t put me and a short bus riding customer service representative on the same phone line…it’s not pretty at all.  So when I’m in the presence of long-suffering folk, I sometimes wish I could be more like them.  Then I lose my patience with how patient they are and say f*&%^ it.

That’s my list.  Short, sweet and funny…if I do say so myself…and I do.

10 thoughts on “The 7 Deadly Sins Challenge: I Want What You Have (Sometimes)

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The 7 Deadly Sins Challenge: I Want What You Have (Sometimes) « The Candy Shoppe -- Topsy.com

  2. Hmmm, well, from this list it seems if you get a maid, it’ll cancel out the need for the husband (as your trash will be taken out and the car clean).

    Leave them thighs alone!!!

    Patience- Similar boat.

  3. My sister has a maid, comes twice a month. I wish..
    Although the thought is nice. I would feel uncomfortable with a maid cleaning everything, such as the undies.. sorry, somethings are just sacred. Oh but you can bust some suds, dust, wax, sweep, mop,bathrooom….etc.. lol.

    “I mean I do need someone to take out the trash and wash my car.” funny lol

    I’d like to add… And drive you where you need to go…

    I hate driving.. If I’m rolling with my man, if I have anything to do with it, he’s driving where we need to go.

    The thigh thing… yeah that’s me too, well more of the ass thing.. so damn hard to get the jeans where your ass and the waist fits, instead of fitting the ass, and the waist you need a damn worker belt to keep up lol.

    • SP I have given in to the idea that I will always have to have my pants altered. A large rear end and a small waist makes for almost mandatory trips to the alterations spot. I think the only jeans I’ve had that fit perfect were Curvy by Gap and then I stopped being able to find the brand 😦

  4. Pingback: Deadly Sin: Envy « The bomb dot com backslash the shyt

What are you thinking?

