The 7 Deadly Sins Challenge: Don’t Judge Me

The 7 Deadly Sins Challenge…

Day 4 – Sloth:  Seven things you neglect to do.

Geez only 7…

1.  Flossing

I know you are supposed to do this daily.  It’s just such a hassle.  I have permanent retainers and it takes forever to thread the floss.  And because I don’t take the time to perform this religiously, I’m probably going to die like 10 years sooner than I should.  But I’m ok with that.

2.  Exercising

I don’t exercise as much as I should.  I’m blaming this on my ex-trainer Dennis who I was forced to part ways with last spring.  I was going 2x week and working out daily on my own another 2-3 times per week.  But once I lost my beloved Dennis, I also lost my fire.  LOL Ok that’s a bit much…yeah I’m just not much for sweating and stuff.  But I promise to get back on the elliptical bandwagon real soon.

3.  Drinking Water

Water makes my stomach hurt.  And it tastes like nothing.

4.  Sleeping

I’ve always been an insomniac so the required 8 hours per night is always an elusive goal.

5.  Personal Time

Ever since I had my son I find it very difficult to find time to do things just for myself.  I’m one of those people who does not have the fortune of a plethora of babysitters awaiting my call.  However I also find that when I do have a sitter that I still don’t use the time for me.  I’ve always got some long list of to-do’s that I’m trying to tackle before the boy comes back home.

6.  Cleaning My Car

I completely neglect my car.  I think its been something like 3 months since I last washed it.  And the only reason it got a bath was because my son begged me so he could use the automated car wash tools.  Even when it was new I never really cared much whether it was dirty or not.  I guess I just don’t have that “my car must be washed every Saturday” gene.  Ahh well.

So there you have it.

I’m a non-flossing, out of shape, dehydrated, sleep-deprived, in need of some solo time, dirty car driving chick. 

Pleased to make your acquaintance.

10 thoughts on “The 7 Deadly Sins Challenge: Don’t Judge Me

  1. hi I was luck to come cross your Topics in baidu
    your post is impressive
    I get much in your website really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really impressive
    where can find it

  2. “I’m probably going to die like 10 years sooner than I should. But I’m ok with that.”

    DEAD… LOL. You’re ok with that??? OK, as long as you’ve come to terms with your eternal slumber, then it will make the transition a lot smoother for you… I guess…

    Exercise… so listen to this… I have a bally’s membership, $20 bucks a month… I can submit gym reimbursement $25, at my job if I go 12 times a month…do the math… I have yet to accomplish this goal… in 2 years, not even once….

    “I’m a non-flossing, out of shape, dehydrated, sleep-deprived, in need of some solo time, dirty car driving chick”

    Ditto…except, I love water…

    like wise I’m sure…

  3. Pingback: Deadly Sin: Sloth « The bomb dot com backslash the shyt

  4. Pingback: Go Blog! It’s Your Birthday!! « The Candy Shoppe

What are you thinking?

