10,000

Today…

Or to be completely accurate, last night…

I hit 10,000 views on my blog.

Happy Dance!!!

That’s right I’m doing it and I don’t care who might be watching.

I can’t believe that its been 5 months (give or take a day) since I started writing this blog.

And I’m in even more shock that people actually come here and read what I write…

To the tune of 10,000 views.

 In the midst of my delirious joy I want to take time to thank everyone.

Everyone who comes to the site.

Everyone who subscribes and reads it in their email.

Everyone who comments.

Everyone who follows me on twitter.

Everyone who likes the Facebook fan page.

Everyone who took a chance on me to do things I’ve never done before.

Everyone who encourages me to write…

Both privately and publicly.

Everyone who told me that I could and should write my own blog.

And to everyone who hasn’t done of any of these things…yet.

Thank you too in advance.

9 thoughts on “10,000

  1. Congrats, Candy Girl! Do that Happy Dance. Mine is the Butterfly from the Murder She Wrote video. I’m doing it for you as soon as I hit submit. 😉

    Here’s to 10,000 more hits. *raises a crystal flute* Rock on!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention 10,000 « The Candy Shoppe -- Topsy.com

What are you thinking?

