Philosophy 200: Be Open

Yes I’m talking to you again.

It’s what I do.

Besides it’s better than talking to myself.

But quiet is kept …I do that too.

Enough about me and my quirks.

Back to the topic at hand.

Last week we talked about learning to Enjoy Your Day.

Today it’s all about Being Open.

Now I’m not talking about the kind of open that will have you sitting in front of old dude/girl’s house at 3am waiting for them to get home.

No, the Open I’m speaking on is drama free.

And life changing…at least I think so.

Allow yourself to be Open to what God has intended for you.

All the Good.

All the Love.

All the Blessings.

All that you want to be.

All the good you could perform.

And all that you could accomplish.

But first you have to do one thing.

Stop holding on so tight.

Not just to what you cherish.

But also to all the negative.

Release it all and watch what happens.

You will be overtaken with goodness.

And all that was weighing you down will seem lighter.

I know what they say,

“Easier said than done.”

But I dare you.

Nah, I double dog dare you.

Try it. 

Even with something small.

Be Open.

And don’t forget to come back and let me know how it works for you.

7 thoughts on “Philosophy 200: Be Open

    • Quiet as its kept, it’s not easy for me either lol. But I still try. Thanks for stopping by today. I love, love, love your blog. Absolutely beautiful!

  1. This is an excellent post and may be one that you should followed up to see how things go

    A mate e-mailed this link the other day and I am excitedly anticipating your next post. Keep on on the amazing work.

    • Hi Shera. I’m glad you stopped by and please tell your friend thanks for sharing my site. I have been thinking about doing a follow up, perhaps a 300 and 400 series, like graduate level thinking lol

  2. Pingback: Philosophy 300: Dream Finder « The Candy Shoppe

What are you thinking?

