Hide-n-Go Seek

flytrap.jpg image by xxblacksharpie

 

I’ve been playing Hide-n-Go Seek with Happiness

Every time I catch it

It yells

1 2 3 Can’t See Me

And I have to let it go

So it can hide all over again

I’ve been playing Hide-n-Go Seek with Happiness

Every time I catch a glimpse

It sticks its tongue out at me

Like it doesn’t like me

And I have to pause

To consider why that is

I’ve been playing Hide-n-Go Seek with Happiness

Every time I stop to catch my breath, hands on my knees

It runs up behind me and pushes me over

Like I don’t have enough misery

And I have to wonder

Why I’m playing this game??

I’ve been playing Hide-n-Go Seek with Happiness

But now I quit

3 thoughts on “Hide-n-Go Seek

What are you thinking?

